Marrying an older man: am I going to feel I have missed out by marrying so young?

Ms Understood

Ms Understood

I'm due to be married in two weeks to a caring, loving extremely supportive man who I love dearly. We have been together for three years, but since the wedding date is starting to come forward, I have been getting cold feet.

We met when i was 16. I am now 19 years old and Jon is 37. I love him dearly and until now I have never had any doubts that we should be together. My friends all say what a good thing i'm onto and that I have a good meal ticket with him. Jon is a millionaire and due to buy a construction comany as well as the company he already runs. In a way, i feel so inadequate as a wife for him. I work as a debt collector for a credit card company and don't earn a lot and in a way we survive on what he earns as I'm on such a small amount.

But i don't want him for this. i can't understand why i have suddently become so unhappy with my life, I live in a beautiful house wear designer clothes and for my 19th birthday I was given a Jaguar X type. Am I being selfish? I just feel like I don't need all that I have. I love him for him and would do anyhting for him, but it just seems he won't have the time for me.

My family love him, but all they see is how much money he has not how caring he is. they seem to think as long as he has money i will be happy. In a way, i wish he would just quit and be with me. How can I explain this when i can't understand it myself? I should be so happy but deep down in a way I think i am marrying him for the security that marriage to him will provide. I will never want for anything and don't even have to work.

I feel like I'd be giving up my life for him. I am so confused and I can't talk to anyone. I know deep down he is the one for me and I love him deeply. But am I going to feel I have missed out by marrying so young? Please help me as I don't know who else to turn to.

All replies appreciated.