I don't know what it is

He is 33 and I am 23. He has built an international career in finance; doesn't think about money and has travelled most of the world. I am a student, interning and sometimes asking his advice if its from the field - usually he eagerly shares his wisdom.

He says I am beautiful, but not his type. We do occasionally have sex, but it seems I want it much more than he does. From technical side it is amazing - he always makes sure I have an orgasm first and never lets me go until I am satisfied. But he doesn't seem to have an urge to touch me, hug or kiss.

We both don't want a relationship (me - because it would be long-distance; no idea about his motives)

He repeatedly said I am smart and "will grow up a good woman". Nevertheless when I am with him I act and talk stupid and can't come up with a topic to talk. He is strongly extraverted and talkative when in a group, but with me usually silent. He cares about my professional path and strictly warns me about bad moves.

And after all this written above, he says he wants to meet up regularly (when I am in the country) and communicate. He takes me to various intellectual and sports activities, doesn't have a problem paying for me, but will never act as a boyfriend.

Sometimes it seems, he is mentoring me.

Sometimes I think we are close to being friends.

Sometimes I wish he would just hug me.

I don't understand what this man wants from me and I am confused. Anyone had a similar situation?