She seems to really like me one minute, then goes completely cold the next?

manipulator

I've been hanging out with this girl for around 5 months. I should say right now at the start that she has been through a really tough break up, and has made it very clear she does not want another relationship.

But, we got very close, very fast. Not that I knew it at the time, but I was getting on board the craziest roller coaster of my life. We immediately had a connection and it because pretty obvious that we both liked each other. We started spending A LOT of time together. I'm talking like 3 - 4 days a week, and messaging each other all day every day.

So one day, we're on the beach, we start cuddling, and just as something is about to happen, she pulls away. She made a bunch of different reasons that didn't make much sense to me. Afterwards she told me about how I'm growing on her but she still doesn't want anything, so we should keep going very slow. This was all fair enough and I wasn't mad or anything.... Then 3 days later, BAM, she went into complete denial and told me she had NO feelings for me and that night meant absolutely nothing. Alllllrighty then.

This has happened literally 5 - 6 times since, with a lot of arguments and confusion in between, and often some time spent apart out of anger. We'd get close, flirt constantly, start cuddling like a couple whenever we hung out, then something would start to happen, but as soon as it was about to go any further than fooling around she would stop it! Then she'd slowly go cold on me, and tell me she has no feelings for me! She'd state soooo many reasons that we're not compatible and make me feel like ****.... Yet a week prior she'd be saying things like, "I wish I was in your bed." "We have such a special connection." "Why have you made me so attracted to you at the wrong time." "Pick the right moment and do whatever you want." I could go on.