developing relationship with a girl that's not single

daiquiridrinker

daiquiridrinker

Hey there,

it's quite a complicated subject for me, so I'm going to elaborate a bit - sorry in advance if it will be too long, just as I'm seeking advice I want to give all the possibly important details.

So, recently I found myself in a rather confusing situation and now I try to think it over and decide what to do, as I'm a real noob in terms of ralatiosnhips, probably facing a serious thing for the first time... but without a crush I believe ;)

Background of being a noob: I'm 30, havent been in a relationship since like 8 years (and that one was a mere half year one). The reason is not that I have any problems with women in general but rather that I'm a bit too picky and dont like to waste time. Last 8 years I've spent meeting women, sleeping with them for a few weeks and then dumping them casue of 1) being bored, 2) knowing it won't be anything more (no issues, I always try to make it clear that it can be at most friends with benefits and I'm not into relation). So basically I dont date for the sake of dating, having anyone just to be with, I'm going well being single and sometimes just fullfill the sex drive (average, really, I dont put much effort here too). It's not an issue of not being able to date (Im good looking, guess quite interesting, earn well above average, always have women around me), just that I don't want to try , date, test how it goes just fot the sake of finding the right one.

However, recently (since like a year) I finally feel like building a serious relationship (not for a few months, ultimate one), just didn't put the effort yet.

Now, to the subject: