I like her but she's way older than me and...

outdooradventurer

outdooradventurer

Okay, so about me: I'm 19 years old. For all of my life I have gotten on better with people older than me. I have a history of being most interested in older Women(only a year or two older usually). I have always been unsuccessful romantically, though I'm not bad looking, I just don't know how to flirt or ask people on dates. It has also been made worse by the fact that I've always known that women & girls in my age range almost never date younger guys. On that note, however, I have more than once been told by female friends my age and older to just go for it because I'm mature enough. I'm a second year University student studying science.

A month and a half ago, I joined a club that I was interested in. I didn't expect too much from it, but it seemed fun. Since then, it has completely consumed my life. We go out as a club every weekend, and I haven't missed one yet. Right away, I made friends with a girl who helped run the club. I immediately had a crush on her, and the better I got to know her the more I liked her. We have been on more than one multi-day trip together, and had a lot of bonding time. The two problems are that 1) She's 22 years old, and 2) She has a boyfriend.

Now in most cases I would just back off completely because she has a boyfriend, and as it is I would never try to come between them, but I don't need to. Their relationship is quickly coming apart, and judging by her attitude it won't be a big deal when it's over.