A Curious Turn Of Events.

Shooting_Star

So.. my post starts out like a few of the others I just read before posting.. I met this guy thru a mutual friend. We've hung out a few times in a group setting together a few times (3-4x).

Anyway.. last night we were hanging out, my friends Lacee, Kev, Bruce, Brian (the guy) and myself. We were helping Kev move to his new apartment with Bruce. Lacee and Kev ran out to the store while Brian and I stayed at his old apartment cleaning up some stuff and packing. Brian began flirting with me and giving me compliments, which has happened before and I don't mind. When Lacee and Kev returned to the apartment, I teasingly told Lacee that Brian was getting fresh with me while they were out. We laughed about it, then Kev took Brian aside and told him something along the lines of "This is my baby sister, you treat her right cause you make her *sparkle*." I got a little embarrassed because I'm sort of shy and told Kev to cut it out.

Later on Lacee and I were in the bathroom talking and she had told me how she thanked Brian for being respectful towards me and how she *thinks* when he compliments me that it makes me *sparkle*, and he told her that he's kind of liking me and how he thinks I'm a really sweet person and he likes my personality and style. And she told him she thinks I'm feeling him too. She proceeded to tell me that she thought I should give him a peck on the cheek when we dropped him off at his house.