Addicted to love

I am new to Love Shack but not new to an affair. I am sorry for the long post but I need to tell my story.

My affair went on for 11 years and I am old enough to know better (early60's). MM was a neighbor. I am married to a great H but I became addicted to every aspect of the A.

We started as an EA but it became a PA quickly. I moved away but didn't go far enough. I tried killing myself twice and was in the hospital. I did therapy and antidepressants for years but could NEVER stop. The addiction of the contact was my daily drug. Years before texting he would call me every morning. I couldn't function unless I had that call. Days I didn't get the call I was weepy, crabby, distracted and anxious. Then we texted for years and I also lived for the daily contact.

I did things I am too embarrassed to admit to keep the A going. We never shared a night or a meal just had sex a couple times a month in a place so horrible I shudder to think about it.

The last time I saw him was a few weeks ago. He told me he had been fighting with W and wondered how I was with H.I was silent and then said this was all I wanted the A. I also found out he has a spot on his brain and severe headaches. He couldn't perform the last time because of the drug

he is on for the headaches.

After that last encounter, communication continued for a couple of days then it completely stopped. I tried texting him early last week "are you OK" and got nothing.

I am in full blown withdrawal. I drive a lot for my job so I have been crying non stop in the car. Shaky, anxious, not eating, not sleeping and fighting to keep it together in front of H. I have NOT contacted him for 7 days and finally today I realized this NC is a gift from him. The NC is to get my life back so I can be a good wife and be finally free from the A.