This is my story ( and I have a question)

So, I'm out of lurking. I'm Sybille and I'm 36 and I am the other woman, I’ve been the other woman for the past 5 years. English is not my first language so pardon me for any future mistakes.

I confess I have been lurking for a while and I have been amazed at how *similar* most of the stories from OW/OM are. We’ve all been in the same situations, facing the same dilemmas. So reading your stories has helped me to understand and comprehend, which, although maybe useless, is what I want to most, to understand WHY do you end up in these tangled relationships.

This is my story, and maybe you'll find it interesting.

For many years, I was a career girl. I worked in the music business 24/7 as a PA to a famous singer. It sounds glamourous, I know, but actually, you’re no more than ‘personal slave’ to somebody. Nevertheless, I worked hard and I was busy enough so not to think I also was in my 30s and with no partner. Actually, I had never had one. Weird I know. I guess I’ve always been the ‘fat girl’ you don’t ask out under any circumstances unless you need to win a bet or something. Well, to make a long story short, after many years in the big city, I started getting fed up of the entertainment business and its lifestyle and at the same time my mom got diagnosed with breast cancer. I packed and decided it was time to go home.