CAN we be friends...or am I kidding myself?

RockChick_Lestat

RockChick_Lestat

Hello everyone,

Newbie here. I need some honest advice please...

Im a Single 40 year old woman. I've never seriously been the OW. There were 2 blurred lines in my 20's...co-workers, seemed quite natural to kiss on some occasions but it never went anywhere beyond that.

Fast forward to a few years later and having gone through some tough relationships with some 'broken' individuals which i'fixed'...only for then to move on and marry the next girl.

Married Men still seem very taken by me at times....as if I would be the one they would have chosen if only this...or that. But thats ok...its not the issue.

The issue is i met a MM a few months ago at a local Quizz Night through some friends. Genuinely nice all-round good guy. Not your typical 'broken' or troubled type i might have chosen in the past. (Been single nearing 7 years now).

Imagine my surprise when MM seems interested in me as a person. ( yes, i have low self-esteem...). Upon second meeting, same event, we kissed. It came very unexpectedly for us both.

He is not the cheating kind, told me he hasnt since married, and I dont usually end up with non-broken, nice, decent guys. I must mention here that through various sources, MM has a very difficult wife. Domineering etc. But thats the choice he made.

Neither of us quite know how we ended up connecting so quickly...i guess the drinks helped there! But we did. It was scary in a very nice way.

We have been speaking since...and some very open and honest discussions were had about likes, dislikes etc. Some appropriate, some not. But that levelled out after about 2 months and conversations turned into common interests etc. At no point ever was an affair suggested or instigated, nor was the wife ever discussed or bad mouthed.