Do I break NC?

Hi everyone,

It's my first time posting here, please could I get some advice?

I was involved in quite a LT EA with an attached woman. We met through university studies. Late last year we both applied for an MA course (at the same university, but only as it was nearest; this was not a 'let's apply together' arrangement) and were offered a place. Since then I broke off the EA as what I was doing was wrong, I am hurting deeply but I am also deeply regretful and feel awful about what I have done to the BS. I initiated NC 4 weeks ago and after a rocky few weeks, feel that I am beginning to move on. However, shortly before NC, the AP said that she may not be able to attend the course, which could possibly result in her deferring. If that was the case then I would continue on with NC and complete the degree, however, I do not want to do the course if the AP is on it, that is unfair and would hurt all further. I attended a taster session for the course earlier on this week, primarily lingering outside to see if AP turned up so I could make a quick exit. She did not and I went in to complete the session. I need to know before the course starts though, so I can turn defer my place if she is going to be there. I have no way of finding out if she will be on the course, do I break NC to ask? Ideally I do not want to do this as I do not want to revisit week 1, 2 etc, I want NC to continue as it is so that I can continue the 'moving on' process and so that I do not cause further hurt to anyone. I have no idea what to do though, I do not want to defer only for her to do the same and end up in the same predicament next year, yet I do not want to do the course only for her to be on it.

Any advice would be greatly appreciated, thank you!

Harpool

I think you should charge on with your program as selfishly as possible and do not worry about other people or their feelings. Your education is so very important!