Getting passion back for BH

Can't let go

I typed the long version and lost it all somehow, so here's the "shortER" version. I've been married over 20 years and have been having an affair with a MM for a little over 10 months We both have kids. My husband was my first sexual partner. I was not his. He cheated on me, even though he never fully admitted everything. But we went to counseling. He cut ties with her immediately. A few years ago, he then had an inappropriate texting relationship which I found out about. I left him for awhile but he ceased contact with her completely upon me finding out. Since then, he has been nicer to me than ever before. For the past 3 years or so.

I work in the same field as the MM and we see each other about every 6 weeks at statewide conferences. We have texted every single day since we met. (We have never met each other's spouses.) We even tell each other that we love the other. He is not happy at all in his marriage. He tells me this, yes, but I have also had others tell me. Who have no reason to lie. No one knows about our A. We have just recently decided that we need to take a step back. No more I love you'd and no more constant contact. We're having NC for at least a week and see where things stand. We were together recently and things were wonderful. He got a text from his wife that made us think she was suspicious. And he became nervous. I had already been feeling guilty about staying another night together so I left and came home. He actually wants the NC more than me I think.