Because we want what we can't have

I'm not here for advice. I know what I need to do to end this...I think we all do but it's hard. However after 4 years of being the OW...the end is near.

My background is slightly different. Yes...I am the OW and have been however his wife has known of me/us since the start (yes...I've spoken to her). They kinda both have outside relationship due to their "bad" marriage. Anyhow....

I have asked myself for years why. Why do I tolerate getting crumbs of a relationship. The lies....lies...lies. Getting nothing in return. His claim of "love" for me is just words...no actions. Yes I have dated others...however nobody has compared to him. But WHY?!?!? It's because of the "quest" to win. We all want what we can't have.

We LOVE to crave our MM/MW. We want what the other already has. We spend everyday thinking about him/her...craving to be with them. But why! Why would we want someone who cheats and lies! Do we think they'd never to it to us....I think wrong.

I need to let go...as many of us on here are trying to do. No more lies and empty promises. We want what we can't have...but I finally starting to think I don't want him anymore. I could never trust him....I am feeling bad for his wife...really.

Feel free to chime in your opinions

I'm not here for advice. I know what I need to do to end this...I think we all do but it's hard. However after 4 years of being the OW...the end is near.

My background is slightly different. Yes...I am the OW and have been however his wife has known of me/us since the start (yes...I've spoken to her). They kinda both have outside relationship due to their "bad" marriage. Anyhow....