Do I see him once more or NC?

Lovewilltearusapart

Lovewilltearusapart

Hi everyone. First off I'm a newbie so please forgive me for posting so quickly without getting to know you all but after a short amount of time reading in this forum I knew this is exactly what I need. I hope to be a support to you all in return as time goes by.

I'm the OW to a MM with a 10 month old baby, I myself am also married, to a wonderful man with 2 children ages 5 and 3. Our affair began through FB. He was an ex-fling from over ten years ago, with no contact except the occasional FB "like" or comment on baby pictures etc. And honestly no feelings from my end whatsoever... until....

One day he messaged me with an old picture from our time together and some thoughts on how he felt he had screwed everything up between us, and we began chatting, (I know this is a story you've heard a million times), innocently at first, progressing to flirting, then pictures, then emotions, and talk of getting together. He is also very far away from me. I live in TX and he lives on the east coast, so on top of this being a double affair it is also long distance.

We only had one night together, in November, when I went home to visit (without my husband). We met in a hotel and I told him I was in love with him (why????)

After that we stopped chatting for a while, I unfriended him on FB then he blocked me. Which broke my heart.

Some time passed, the holidays etc and we have started sporadic contact via email. Nothing intense just the occasional chat.. but it has been established that both of us would like to see each other again if possible.