Insight for the OW from a BS

I was a BS and divorced my husband immediately. It really wasn't as hard as I thought and my respect for him went out the window on D-day.

I felt bad for my children but they seem to be doing ok.

My husband had several OW at the same time and each one thought they were the only one. I worked in IT so I had all the e-mails, phone data, and chat logs.

I actually felt sorry for one woman whom my husband told he was single. I really didn't feel bad about the rest because I figured they were in it just for the enjoyment of being with a married man or believed whatever lies he told them. Heck, he fooled me for years.

I found out two weeks ago from my girlfriend in Virginia that her husband had the same mistress for their entire 20 year marriage. The kicker is, he had several other women too.

I would bet most of these married men have more than one lover on the side. My husband was very good at seperating his women and they all thought they were the only one.

I do subscribe to the philosophy that if he will cheat with you, he will cheat on you.

Oh, and we had a bad marriage, I had health issues and could not have sex, I was too into my career, we lived as roommates........he used all the excuses and not one was accurate.

Being the OW really leaves you on the outside of what is really going on in the married person's life and home. It's a huge leap of misguided faith to assume you are not being lied to repeatedly and often as being the OW. It's also very hard to check up on them when you are not allowed into their base of operations.

Just my 2 cents as a former BS.

• Like 18