Involved with a married co-worker. Help!

Sara Nicole

Hi I'm new to this tonight. I'm desperately in need of help and advice. I'm the other woman. Became involved with a married co worker about 9 months ago. I was married at the time too but very unhappy. This married man pursued me completely. Wooed me and won me over. I left my husband and he said he would leave his wife. He hasn't!

Tonight he was supposed to come over and didn't (again) as anyone who's been there knows your heart sinks stomach drops out and the tears come (again). It's completely hopeless. I feel hopeless. My life has changed completely. My children hardly speak to me as I broke up with their dad (they don't know about the affair) I feel I have lost everything and he still has it a and won't commit to me. I've had enough. I'm utterly miserable and have even considered ending it all. I want out but I love him and am stuck in a vicious destructive circle.

He let's me down I get mad and end it, he sweet talk me and back round we go. I'm so despondent. How do I walk away? I wish he'd left me alone. I wish this had never started but it has and I feel like I'm trapped and can't get out. I know he'll never leave her (he's been married for 30 years, he's a bit older than me) he promises me the earth all the time but it's all words and he never follows through.

Can anyone help me? Advise me? I can't go on like this. I'm so depressed all the time and have been put on anti depressants. I know this relationship is killing me and is destructive and bad for my mental health but I don't seem to be able to stop it

Edited by a LoveShack.org Moderator
Paragraphs and clarify title.
IfWishesWereHorses