Hopeless

ChasingHope

This is my first time posting here, but I am SO GLAD I found this site....hopefully I can start to gain some insight and eventually peace.

My story--I am a 34 y/o single female living in a large city. About 2 1/2 years ago, I met a man at my work. I was immediately attracted to him, and thru our interactions at work, I developed a massive crush on him. We started a friendship, and though I could tell he was interested in me (and from other coworkers telling me that they thought he had a crush on me), I found out that he had recently gotten engaged. But we had so much in common, our friendship grew and we became very close. He became someone I could rely on for advice and support. We never talked about his life outside of work, and he rarely, if ever, mentioned his significant other. In the meantime, I started dating someone else. That relationship soured, and my MM was there for me during a very hard time. He got married, I dated other people, but we remained very good friends. He started texting me outside of work, and I noticed that my feelings were going beyond the limits of friendship. I ended up cutting him out for about 6 months last year, with very limited contact at work. But after that 6 months, we slowly became friends again. I was ok with that, b/c I thought my feelings for him had disappeared. They hadn't, and by February of this year, we had sex for the first time. After that first time, I found out that his wife was pregnant. I stopped contact again, but we slowly started up with the emotional affair. Since that time, we have kissed multiple times and have been intimate 3 times.