NC: Has this ever happened to you?

RegretfulAlways

So I posted "Such a Sad Day" yesterday. (Sorry, I don't know how to link back to it - I'm a LS newbie!) Oddly, this morning I get a message from xMM. It's weird, this happened once before a few months ago: we went NC and I had a particularly sad day (like really sad, crying, etc.) and then I hear from him the next day.

Not trying to read into it but it is weird that we both seem to have our bad days at the same time. (Some days are definitely better than others.)

What do I make of this? And yes, I'm trying REALLY HARD NOT TO WRITE HIM BACK.

What ever it is you would be doing NOT writing him back, do that.

So I posted "Such a Sad Day" yesterday. (Sorry, I don't know how to link back to it - I'm a LS newbie!) Oddly, this morning I get a message from xMM. It's weird, this happened once before a few months ago: we went NC and I had a particularly sad day (like really sad, crying, etc.) and then I hear from him the next day.

Not trying to read into it but it is weird that we both seem to have our bad days at the same time. (Some days are definitely better than others.)

• Like 1

Yes it's happened to me more than I can count.

Sometimes the weirdest things.. Like I'll set alarm to a time when I can message him if I'm thinking of him, it's a way to stop myself from mindlessly sending texts. And he will call or text minutes before the alarm goes off.

And days I'm emotional and sad it's like he senses it and gets in touch.

It's weird. It's because there's a real connection there.

But doesn't make it healthy.

learning_slowly

It's weird. It's because there's a real connection there.

But doesn't make it healthy.

It may seem like there's a unique connection there, but as you can see from this site, its not that uncommon to believe there is a soul mate.

However if they really were meant to be your soul mate, do you think you'd need to be on here discussing it?