Ugh. I've been assigned a project with my xMOW

firstandlast

After nearly 7 months of managing strict NC (surprisingly easy) despite being on the same work team as my xMOW, I've been asked to work with her directly to get some training on a new type of project. I'm a lowly contractor, so I can't just demand to switch teams.

At the same time, I'll probably hear today about whether I've gotten a job I've been interviewing for. Please, please wish me luck.

If I don't get the job, how should I handle this? Financially, I can't just up and quit. My contract ends in about a month, so maybe I should just ride it out.

I'm not worried about falling back in love with my xMOW or anything. It's just the thought of being in the same room with her repulses me to the core, and I'm worried I'll do or say something unprofessional.

• Author
firstandlast
Why are they training you if your contract ends in a month?

Good question. And my manager knows that I'm close to being offered another job (I gave her a heads-up about using her as a reference). It doesn't make any sense.

I'm hoping that the xMOW, who knows my contract is ending soon, points this out to the manager so that someone else takes my place.

Praying4Peace

The fact that you said she 'repulses' you is strange to me. Why such a strong reaction? I know that after you two ended your A she found a replacement AP to fill the void (which is probably what she did seeing that she got married during your EA and therefore can't be called a serial cheater).

Does your wife know? Wouldn't she absolutely refuse for you two to work together?

Is it possible your exMOW set this up knowing you were leaving the job soon (<----that's what I am thinking).

underwater2010

I had to take a look back at your past posts. I have a question....Have you told your BW that you will be training with you ExMOW? Please do not leave that out as it will upset reconciliation.