flirting with a work colleague

so this work colleague and I had been flirting for a few years; i'm married and assumed he was married too so it was all very innocent. i found out about 10 months ago that he was divorced. recently i had a life changing health issue and have since lost about 70 pounds. i'd been feeling like life is so short and i want to live again! i've gained much new found confidence because of my new appearance and life changing health scare. i began to flirt more purposefully with him and he reacted positively. we began to talk on the phone and started sexting, etc. we had lunch together and he told me he is in a relationship and not sure if he wants to pursue this. however; time won and we continued to talk about being together sexually, etc. this went on for about two months. finally this past week we were both at the same conference in the same hotel and we had sex. i was over the moon with excitement and still don't feel guilty about it - although i should; my husband is a very loving, great guy. my colleague told me today that he feels very guilty because of his relationship friend and that it can't happen again. i feel hurt although i knew this was a possibility. we have been good friends and i'm hoping to continue that. i'm just not sure how to handle all this. please help me sort these feelings out! thanks

My immediate thought is to wonder about how you're processing your health scare and even the psychological ramifications of extreme weight loss (people don't often realize that when you lose a lot of weight it's not just cosmetic, but it can have both positive as well as confusing emotions attached).