The OW for 2 mos & got out!! That *#&* hurt too bad!!

Long story short. I met the man of my dreams almost 2 mos ago. He moved back in in 2006 w x wife after divorcing in 2000. So I'm thinking "he's not married" and I get involved and totally fall for him in 2 months. He is the most amazing man I have ever met. This is the first time I have been the ow and it started to hurt really bad that he couldn't spend the night w me and I couldn't call and talk to him whenever I needed to. They have 2 children 11 and 14 and he says that he is in a horrible situation and should have never went back. I broke up w him on Saturday and let him know that I am not good at being someone other woman. I feel that if he is that miserable he will take a leap of faith and move forward and try to be happy w someone else. I don't deal very well w emotional pain and I think that I love him and Iknow he has strong feelings for me. It hurts me that he is hurting but I have to protect myself. I am still asking myself how did I get involved inthis mess.

Geishawhelk

That's immaterial.

The great thing is that you got yourself oput of it.

I applaud you.

Now - stay out.

if he's going to man up, he'll do the only thing possible, and end it with his wife, then maybe step up to the plate with you.

But if he stays, then you'll have to get over it and move on, because chances are he will probably find another "OW".

See.......It's easier than facing up to one's issues.....

It hurts me that he is hurting but I have to protect myself.

Ya think?....

It's not too late - I'm sure you've been observing your thoughts and have noticed you're going in the wrong direction in your life...you can however make a U-turn.

While I too applaud you for getting out, I would hope that the real "most amazing man of your dreams" would be a stand-up guy that wouldn't be lying to his wife and sneaking around to see you. Doesn't the cheating and deception put a dent in one's "amazing" status?

Mr. Lucky

• Author