Tell Me I am Wrong?

I Feel Used

Hello everyone.

I am very new to something like this and need to vent and see if anyone else has experience what I have.

Well where do I start?

Three years ago to the date I moved from one province to another in hopes to build a promising relationship. I left my friends, sister, and a growing self employment job.

I met my girl friend (wife) on Lavalife and it seemed we hit it off immediately.

A little history on her. She has one girl from a previous marriage and another girl from a 3 to 4 year affair with a married man from USA who left her when the girl was born because he couldn't be man enough and want to go back to his wife and two children. Plus I think he was scared of losing his great job as being an NFL referee which he still is.

I have been with this women, building a family and falling in love with both girls who are fantastic. The youngest of the two believes that I am her father and tells me all the time that she loves me and that I am the best daddy ever. Oh by the way I don't have any kids of my own. I have grown to love and charish this little girl who is the other man's child. This is killing me!!!

I am basically a stay at home dad. Taking care of all aspects of the house: repairs, cleaning, laundry, cooking child care when they aren't at school or day care. Don't get me wrong. I didn't mind doing this but at the same time I have always wanted to work. I have tried getting jobs and even tried self employment. Nothing has worked because of a lanquage barrier (so now you know what province I live in.)