Any thoughts welcomed...

Hi All

I'm new to this and could do with some advice. I've been involved with a mm for nearly 2yrs, it had a very intense start as we were away, when we came back we developed a very intimate friendship over the course of 18months (no physical relationship other than kissing). I was involved with someone and left my partner 3 months ago, since then he left his w (without telling her why-he doesn't want her to know) and a physical relationship started. But ended up going back (same day he left, she'd gone away) because he couldn't deal with the hurt to her and his family (they have been togther for yrs, married for a couple but no kids) He told me 2 days later that we were over which was awful because I truely believe he's my soul mate. A wk later he realised he "can't be happy without me", and tried to win me back, with some success. So many promises, some really intense letters etc and I believe that he does love me. That was a month ago. I'm so into this guy but since then although there have been promises of flat hunting etc nothing has materialised. He's been away for the weekend, I'll see him tomorrow. He tells me he loves me and it will all be okay, that he knows he's hurting me now but it will be okay cos in a few weeks I'll be happy. I don't now if i'm just better off walking away though, i was destroyed when he dumped me the first time and it could happen again? I'm seeing a counselor which is helping but I would really appreciate any opinions you guys have (i've been reading this board over the last few days and it seems very helpful to have other people in the same boat offer advice)

Have kept the details vague for obvious reasons but the story is ther ein full

Thanks so much.

whichwayisup