Headed for a PA?

Hi, I am new at this A stuff - so let me just tell you some of the facts.

I have known this MM for almost six months. We have gotten to know each other and it started with "simple compliments". He then began to confide in me about his ill wife, and how much awful stuff he/she was going through. He has three kids and has been married for 15 years, I have one child, and have been married for five years.