I cheated on my husband.

Losingeverything

Losingeverything

Hello, I am new to this and coming here for outside advice. I am lost at this moment and do not know which way to turn. Please do not judge or bash me for I am doing plenty of that to myself. I need help understanding my feelings.

First of all the problem plain and simple: I cheated on my husband.

Some background:

This is our 12th year of marriage and we have one amazing daughter that we both love dearly. She is now 9 years old. The first 10 years of our marriage was wonderful, not to say we didn't have our ups and downs like all marriages but nothing that was major. We both loved each other with everything we had and life was essentially perfect. So I thought...

Four years ago, I found out my husband had been talking/texting another woman. I immediately confronted him and was infuriated/hurt/confused. I didn't know what to think. I blamed myself. Where did I go wrong? What was I not giving my husband that caused him to seek outside of our marriage? As far as I knew we had always been open and honest about everything. No trust issues whatsoever, sex life was great, we were happy and just living life. Of course he tried to deny it and act like it didn't happen but when I showed him that I found some of the messages and his plan to go to this womans house after I had went to bed that night he fessed up. He said he was lonely and he didn't want anything out of it. He just wanted to feel wanted and see if he still had that potential to get someone else.