LoveShack.org Community Forums

Reload this Page LoveShack.org Community Forums > Romantic > Marriage & Life Partnerships > Infidelity

Cheating & Mental Illness.

Infidelity In an affair or suspect your significant other? Share your experiences and concerns here.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 25th July 2007, 11:40 AM   #1
Established Member

Cheating & Mental Illness.

I'm no doctor or professional in this area. I've been through some of the worst marital issues one can experience and I've been betrayed thoroughly.

I'm beginning to develope a loose theory about adultry/infidelity. I think honestly that you must be out of your mind to betray someone close to you as your spouse. Litterally mentally ill.

Now, I know that there are situations where there is physical abuse and psychological abuse (I'm talking about real psychological abuse, not the petty accusitory or lazy kind) verbal abuse, child molestation within the family and other kinds of things that contribute to the other spouse seeking for someone better or to be rescued from a very bad situation.

Lets talk about two people in a seemingly good marriage, and I read alot about these kinds of situations on the site (usually from the end of the unfaithful spouse in the brinks of indecision) a good marriage that has all the promising factors to last a lifetime, and one just isn't fulfilled. They find another person after the honeymoon phase of the marriage ends (naturally) and the next thing you know, lives are ruined for no reason at all other than one persons seemingly compulsive need for alien affection.

Any ideas, opinions or insight?
ARDriver01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th July 2007, 11:57 AM   #2
Established Member

Armchair psychology is a dangerous thing.
Old 25th July 2007, 12:20 PM   #3
Established Member

Journal Entries: 8