Alone and angry

happiness2007

happiness2007

I need advice.

I am married and I suspect alot of things going on with my husband. I am in my first year of marriage with him and nothing has started off good. I love him with all of my being but this seems to not be going anywhere. I try with all of what inside of me but still no response of security from him. I am 10 years younger than he is and I do not know exactly what he wants from me. I have tried to please him in every form and fashion. Even going outside of my being to please him in our love makings. I do not know what to do. It has brought alot of mistrust and he questions that daily from me. In turn I question his love. I want our marriage to work out but when I do not see any response from him I fail to see his love. We both come from other marriages and I thought I had found the man of my dreams. Don't know what to do. I want him to love me and be a part of my life but it seems as though that is not what he wants. Confused.

I'm not sure exactly what it is that is going on in your marriage, you didn't really say. Just that you have tried and not sure what else to do.

What is he doing or not doing that makes you feel this way? You said you suspect alot of things going on, what do you feel is going on?

whichwayisup

Does he know that you're feeling this way? Inadquate, feeling unloved?

You say you two came from other marriages, so I have to ask, does that mean you two left your spouses to be together? Or are you meaning that you both were married in the past, divorced and then met?

Marriage counsellling can help, if he is willing to go.