Secretly in love with a married man

Secrets in the attic

Secrets in the attic

I'm new to LS. I'm hoping to get some good sound advice. I have not been myself for about 1 year since I met MM.

Our friendship has been one of interests we both share ex: we both are in college again after so many years, we love the same sports, and belong to a coed sports team. We run into each other quite frequently, we even live in the same city. I don't think I have felt this way for a long long time.

I realize that this is a big problem. I have crossed the line in developing feelings for this man. I have found that as time goes by my feelings for him have only gotten stronger. If I don't see him for a few days I am not myself and I miss his company. Now, because we are both married and have children, it is impossible to verbalize my feelings towards him. I secretly believe he knows how I feel. I get a strong vibe from him that he feels the same way too. He looks at me differently than he does to other people that are around us. I know I am in his thoughts, he e-mails me really cute and thoughtful things and we even have gone as far as having dinner with our families even sharing activities that involve or signifcant others.

My marriage has been one that I cannot complain about. My husband has been really good to me. My children are my life. Why the sudden change of emotions? Why does this MM consume my every thoughts? I ask myself these questions daily. It's not like my life isn't busy enough as it is. I did not seek this MM nor did I want to have disorder brought into my life.

I secretly wish MM would let me know if he was interested or not. But then again I know what major problems that would bring on if I were to find out.

I need guidance and helpful advice to help me move on and get over this married man. Thank you.

LucreziaBorgia

1. Why the sudden change of emotions? Why does this MM consume my every thoughts?