Am I wrong in thinking that it should be okay to have a friend that is a woman?

Hello Everyone,

I'm new to seeking advise from a bulletin board, so please bare with me.

My wife and I have been happily married for two years now. :D We have had our ups and downs as does everyone in a new marriage.

On to my question.

A new girl was hired at work about a month ago and as soon as my wife found out that she worked there, she when a bit off the handle. She accused me of wanting to be at work more than wanting to be home with her because of this new girl.

Before I go further, some history would probably help.

We will be having a little baby in about five months! This is a very exciting time for us. I understand that at times like this, a woman’s hormones and what not are racing around so much that a good part of the time they should not be held accountable for the things that they say and do. So I pretty much ignored her outburst and assured her that I love here with all of my heart and would never do anything to jeopardize our relationship. When I married her, I meant everything that I said in those vows.

Now if it could only have stopped right there. Since then I have come to find out that the new girl at work is really a very nice person. She has a personality that makes her fun to be around, and if my wife would give her a chance, I'm sure that she would agree.