I am so tired.

i came here after a search on the web about how to deal with my partner... I was trying to understand why he likes to put me down all the time, never compliments me for anything right or good I do and twists every single thing I say to put the blame on me, or assumes I'm feeling, thinking, doing things I am not.

First, I'm sorry if I write wrong or misspell words but English is not my native language. I'm so desperate for help because I can't stand the pain anymore. It's been a long time since I could speak and share my feelings with him without a fight. He seems to hate me and the way I feel is like I'm the worst person in the world to him, and I still don't know what we are doing together anymore. I'm with him for a year now and I feel like my self esteem is totally crushed.

I'm living with him in another country and at the moment I'm a stay-at-home wife. We don't have kids. I'm a professional and I'm not working because of my visa permits, and this situation is going on for almost 9 months now. The lifestyle bothers me and I'm aware this is temporary. He is working full time and is too bothered because I am not working. Our home is always neat, clean and I help him financially even being unemployed.

This month, after a hard time, we could settle in a new nice house and he could get a new car, things he wanted for so long. Life in general seems almost perfect, the routine at home is healthy, calm and what I call pleasant. But even with everything going well he seems depressed and is always complaining about life and how he feels empty and etc. He changed lately, and started to ignore me and give much more attention to the dogs instead. I feel like a shadow, an unwanted one wandering here. These things are hurting me very much, because I literally live for him and to take care of his two dogs, and he doesn't seem to realize how much love plus mental and physical efforts it takes.