Wife "cheated" on me, and now I feel like the town clown

We moved to this little town in a metro area of texas just a few months ago.

We temporarily stayed in a apartment, before we buy a house.

By the apartment there is this little ****ty biker bar. My wife and I started going there. Mostly her, since I work and she is stay with the kids all day, she often asks for a few hours out of the house.

Going back in time a little, at our previous location, we used to be regulars at a swing club, almost never did swing, but sometimes...

I have been asking her for a couple years allready to have open relationship.

So one day she met this guy at the bar, and called me asking if the deal was still up, bc she met a guy, I said yes.

Problem is, I didnt know he was friends with the owner and the bartenders, belong to the bike club which the bar owner is the president.

And she, instead of having sex once or twice, made a point of making him kinda obsessed for her. She wanted to feel powerfull. The thing dragged so much, it became everyones knowledge.

Me not knowing that (how public it became), I started trying to joing the biker crowd.

Two days ago, she told me that more people know, the bar owner gave her a speech on how she was gonna ruin the guys marriage, yada, yada...

I ask you all: should I be embarrased to hang out there and ride with the bikers? should I feel like im the town clown? Or I am being paranoid? Its ok to ride and hang out there?

If ur gonna be judgmental, please keep it to yourself.

Thank you all!

HereNorThere

It's not cheating if you gave her permission, period. Since you wanted an open relationship, she respectfully fulfilled your wishes. I'm guessing pretty much anyone here would love it if their significant other called and asked permission to be with someone else instead of just doing it.

This was you choice so need to feel embarrassed.

• Like 4
The problem is that nobody know I allowed it. She should have been more discreet..