How do you become attracted to your husband again

ladydesigner

Well ever since having kids and going through some other rough points in our marriage I have lost all attraction towards my husband. I really am trying everything and anything to get it back.

Has anyone here ever experienced this and if so did you ever get it back? It is very frustrating. I have not been attracted to my husband in 5 years, we have been together for 13 years. I just want to have passion again for him.

Marriages go thru lots of changes thruout the years. I'm no expert - all I can say is how it works in my own 29 year marriage.....

What has happened to you happened to me about year 7...10....20...26 -

You do get it back. It's not that there is a recipe to get it back. Try some different things.

Just try to look at him the way you did when you were dating. That's what works for me. When you see him the way you did while you were dating, all those feelings come back.

If you're not already - DATE each other! Get a sitter - Go out! Have a nice dinner & a bottle of wine. Go on a weekend trip, just the two of you. Tuck a note in his pocket - stick a post-it on his steering wheel.

Bringing back the romance, will help to bring back the attractiveness in him you once saw.

VERY good post, Stuck. Yes, try all the little things that bring both you and him together. Like all married couples, we've had our ups and downs, desire -wise, and what works for us sometimes won't work for others. The thing that usually does it for us is to reclaim each other, by doing the things that have made us happy in the past.

and take off the goggles that make you think he's boring, awful, ugly, etc ... that goes a long way in helping you see him anew. You might have to do it constantly at first, but once you realize that those feelings are kind of a freeze-frame of negativity, it gets easier.