! I'm freezing in this relationship!

Hello

I have never done this before. In my profession I have utilized newsgroups for college students, but never for my own personal life... so here it goes:

I am in a nearly three year committed relationship with a female. She is an incredible person whom I love passionately and dearly.

Our relationship was passionate at the start and has progressively waned over the years. Just as it has strengthened in important ways and deepened, the affection, romance, intimacy, sex, etc. has diminished. I now find myself jealous of the dog I bought her last year for Christmas. Thor sleeps in bed with us, often taking my spot, and receives more touches and kisses than do I. This is embarassing for me to admit but I am jealous of our dogs, TV personalities about whom she waxes rhapsodic, and any and every animal she sees over whom she dotes. We are both animal lovers, but I would kill for a fraction of the compliments she pays to animals and actors.

At this present moment I work at two jobs to pay for the expenses of our home and farm, her education/career goals, and her animals (only one is sort of mine). I do all the house work, yard work, laundry and cooking. I find time to be romantic and spontaneous with her. I listen attentively, know her favorite authors (their vitae, their perspectives, etc.), and I am supportive of her. She often tells me I am her best friend. Occasionally she will say that I am the love of her life. We were planning to marry in May and now that seems to be shelved indefinately (by her - she says, "I just want to know it is the right time.")

So here I am working my butt off in this relationship yearning for some acknowledgement, some consistent hugs, kisses, and occasional compliments.