Red flag or am I overthinking this?

shadowsfall

I've been talking to a woman from another country for a few months now. Despite the time zone and cultural differences, things have progressed fairly quickly between us. She has recently professed her love for me, always expresses nice sentiments, and wants us to meet up soon. I definitely feel the same way, however I've noticed a change in her behavior lately that has thrown me off.

She has had family staying with her for the past several weeks. I told her before they arrived that I would probably be contacting her less out of respect for her family. She insisted that I keep contacting her regularly despite them being there. Up until they arrived, our contact was frequent and usually long substantive texting/calls. However after they arrived, she has definitely been less chatty through text and hard-pressed to make the 'usual' time for our calls. We are still doing those things, just to a much lesser extent.

My question is - where is the line between being genuinely busy and being uninterested? I was always of the mindset that if you are REALLY interested in someone, you will make time and prioritize them highly. In fairness she does still use terms of endearment and as of yesterday remarked as to what a great dad I would make one day and told me that she missed me. Yet several times recently she has just abruptly stopped texting me, mid conversation. That happened tonight. This is out of character for her. This hot/cold behavior is torturing me.