He lied about his age...

pidgeon1010

I've been talking to this guy for about 6 months. He messaged me on a dating website and I usually delete messages from guys who are not in my city or nearby but for some reason responded to him- he's currently in the UK and I am in the US. We now skype, talk on the phone, text message, etc. but I have also not foreclosed meeting other guys who are closer to me - my friends set me up with someone else who is closer whom I have also been slowly getting to know.

Now to my long distance "friend", he told me he would like to come and visit me this summer (he has relatives in the neighboring state), has expressed to me he likes me and would like to see if something could blossom between us in real time. He also mentioned that he would be open to moving (he's in his final year of grad school for a career change) if we meet and things work out.

Now to today- we were talking on the phone and and we got to the topic of birthdays and he tells me he is 42 (initially said he just turned 40 late last year). I was a little flabbergasted and didn't hear him clearly so clarified with him whether he turned 42 last year or is turning 42 this year. He responded "I am turning 42 this year." This would mean the lie was only a 1 year age difference which seems silly! Now I don't know what to believe. If he is lying about age, what else could he be lying about?