BF trusts me, but gets made at me when I get hit on.

Hi all, just joined the site in hopes to relieve some anxiety.

Been in an LDR w my boyfriend for over 2 years now. He's studying back home & I'm studying in another country. Really looking forward to what this semester has in store for the both of us - we're both growing really well as individuals I think. Also I know that we can totally make it through another few months apart because we've been doing this for a while now. So I'm not worried about how long we'll last as a couple, etc etc.

But... There's this one problem I can't seem to shake. Backstory: we're from a fairly conservative country. Although we like thinking we're much more liberal than what our parents & schools raised us to be, we've definitely kept some of the values we deem important. However, where I study, these values don't seem to be as commonplace. I DO believe the people I am surrounded with when I'm abroad mean well, but to be honest, the image that the media projects of this country I'm studying in is not the best. So, whenever I go out, my boyfriend gets anxious. He says he trusts me, but he doesn't trust the people in this country (bec hookup culture is common, flirting is common, etc). So whenever I'm at a bar and some guy tries to strike up a conversation, I'll tell him about it, but he'll get so mad. I NEVER instigate any of these things w other people, but I always get the short end of the stick. Whenever I plan on going out at night w my friends, I'm always scared that I won't get to message him on time or I won't get to tell him where I am and stuff, and at the end of a good night out he'll be angry. We've talked about this SO many times before and he KNOWS that I get the short end of the stick but nothing changes at all.