Worried about some little things, but big for me.

EveryRoseHasItsThorn

EveryRoseHasItsThorn

Hello,

This may sound stupid, but I'm feeling bad about it. I'm feeling like a bad ''girlfriend''. We (my SO) and I have been in touch for 2 years now. And everything is really going great. We haven't met yet. I'm still studying, next to my job. So that's really busy. The plan is to graduate next year january/february. I want to visit my SO after that..

And here's my problem:

We're talking about meeting up alot.. And he told his parents about me and his mom is really supportive. Now he mentioned that time is really going fast and we should start the planning in a few months for a trip. The point is I didn't tell my parents about him yet. He is aware of it. He doesn't make a problem out of it and is willing to wait for it untill I feel ready. He gave me advice and all, but I know my parents too well. I'm 23, still living at home. So I'm grown up, can go where I want and all. But my parents are kinda overprotective with these things. I'm afraid to tell them and what I should say exactly. It's not fair towards my SO and I feel guilty about it. I sent him a package a few months ago.. and he wanted to send me one too. But I told him not to, because of the same issue.

I'm just really stressed when I think about telling my parents.

I've been thinking about telling them I want to visit Australia, but not mentioning him in this plan is just really bad.

How did you tell your parents? Did they approve? Are they supportive?