Why my LDR bf has changed when we are apart, sweet when we are together

I'm a Thai girl who is 25 years old. Me and my bf we met when I was studying in London. He is a Polish guy who live in the UK for more than 8 years. He is 21 Years old when I met him , he was studying in Uni and I am studying language and Master degree. We are in relationship since May 2012 until now almost 3 years. He is very sweet and honest guy. He is very gentleman and crazy about me he always said he is when we start dating and when I am in the UK until May 2014. Before I come back he even said he will come to Thailand to do married or partner visa for me. We even tried to join Bank account but it was too late since my bf need name in bill but he live with his sister and all bill is in his sister name. In first 6 months of LDR, he is still the same , he said he save money little by little to come to see me. Nevertheless, he was sick and went to many hospitals and cannot find the reason of stomach pain and so on. He is quite unhealthy person. He got sick from flu from time to time. Accordingly, first he plans to see me since October. He changed little by little. He didn't talk about marry and visa thing anymore after our 6 months LDR. The trip was postpones because he had to go hospital until March 15 that he came here. Before he came, he has changed, call me less, text less. He told me that he is not sure that he is still love me since we didn't meet long time and he doesn't know that he should come to Thailand. He is afraid I will be hurt very much. However I told him that he should come since it will be like unfinished business and we will know that what we feel and if he doesn't love me anymore we can be friend. Finally he came to visit me for 12 days , we fall in love again. We were so happy together. He loves Thailand and want to work here. He said he loves and care me very much again. He also said so pity that we didn't visit my mom and he didn't buy her gift. He shows me all text an