Hacks and tips for using a smartphone with your SO

Hey everyone,

I'd like to ask you if you have any interesting tips of how you use your smartphone with your SO?

Could like apps you love to use together at different times, any problems you've had with certain apps and how you got around it or if you wish something was fixed or done differently?

Forget the apps & all the other electronics you can put in between you & a real connection with somebody else. Pick up the phone. Use the voice feature & actually talk to them.

What operating system? I've been messing with a new Android phone and some of the video chatting features are pretty cool, though they can be data suckers. I'm a novice so have only been messing with Google Hangouts so far.

I found one technology I used a lot overseas when talking to friends and clients back home, both voice and video, which worked well was Skype. It required an internet connection for VOIP/video but those were always easy to find.

If by 'hacks' you mean methods of rooting the phone's OS and customizing it or any applications, unfortunately I have no knowledge of that kind of stuff. That's more in the realm of coder stuff and probably best asked on a tech forum.

• Author
What operating system? I've been messing with a new Android phone and some of the video chatting features are pretty cool, though they can be data suckers. I'm a novice so have only been messing with Google Hangouts so far.

I found one technology I used a lot overseas when talking to friends and clients back home, both voice and video, which worked well was Skype. It required an internet connection for VOIP/video but those were always easy to find.

If by 'hacks' you mean methods of rooting the phone's OS and customizing it or any applications, unfortunately I have no knowledge of that kind of stuff. That's more in the realm of coder stuff and probably best asked on a tech forum.

Yes that would be Android or iPhones pretty much.