Does she really want to leave me?

Imjustanormalguy

I’ve been talking to a girl online for 3 years. We used to talk every single day and had so much fun. We felt so close and we told each other that we loved each other, because that’s how it felt. For some reason, a few months ago we started having more and more fights, mostly about stupid things. We didn’t say we loved each other anymore, and we agreed to only talk 2-3 times a week. We still enjoyed talking and laughing with each other, but needed our own space too.

Two days ago I asked her a simple question about something and she took it as an accusation and got really angry with me. She ignored me and I was pleading with her to answer me, but she wouldn’t. I asked her does she not want to be friends anymore and she said “no”. I then asked her if we could say goodbye on Skype, but I was really hoping that when we talk, we would just have a good time…

Yesterday we went on Skype and I apologized for the question I asked and she was still so angry about it. She kept telling me to “hurry up and say bye” because “that’s what we’re on here for”. I asked her could she really just walk away after 3 years and she said yes….

I told her its my birthday in 5 days and she just said “I don’t care”….I was really hoping we could have talked on my birthday…She just kept telling me that she doesn’t want this anymore and doesn’t have time for “drama”. Then she signed off on me and when I text her to come back on, she just said she’s too angry and needs to calm down…

I just can’t believe she is capable of walking away and never knowing me anymore…after 3 years of talking… Is she just saying those things because she’s angry right now? Is it possible that in a week she will start to miss me and text me again? I’m really hoping she will text me on my birthday, but if she doesn’t, then my hopes will be gone…I can’t lose her…

• Author
Imjustanormalguy
Soooooooo, have you ever met in person?