Newbie - First LDR Fight - words of wisdom?

eclectic-ldr

Hello,

I'm a newbie here - I've been dating OH for 2 & 1/2 years, LDR as of 1 month yesterday. We're about 4 hours away from each other by train, trying to see each other every other weekend, occasionally more.

We're in very frequent contact, text, email, facetime a few times a week and always updating each other with what we're up to and what's going on.

Things have been going well, but we had our first LDR fight yesterday, I was upset that he had gone out with a close female friend without telling me - and it's only when he hangs out with her that he doesn't tell me first. I do trust him but this has shaken me a bit - I am also miffed as the weekend he came to see me I planned things for us, but when I saw him last weekend we worked in his garden and paint stripped his wall... despite me asking if we could go out as I had something to celebrate.

He was meant to be here this weekend but couldn't afford to come, he went out with her yesterday, and has failed to book his next visit, despite promising to do so initially last weekend and then on Thursday when he got paid.

I was wrong to get upset about him hanging out with her, but he messaged me after I got upset asking for no contact until Sunday as what I did "wasn't cool".

My head's a bit of a mess - I was wrong but he's also not making me feel very secure right now. Putting a couple of days space between us isn't helping that right now either.

Having recently moved I'm nearer my parents now, but friends wise still pretty isolated as it's only been a month and I only have one colleague. I haven't got a very good handle on things right now and need someone to give me a friendly slap please!

Sorry that was long for a first outpouring!

Eclectic

Why do you think you are wrong to be upset? Sounds to me you have a few valid reasons.