Email leading to love?

Hey everyone. A couple months ago, I signed up for adopt-a-soldier for two reasons: 1) to let a soldier know that he/she is not forgotten 2) to get some insight from a military person's point of view for a story idea I was kicking around. (I'm a romance author). Anyway, I was assigned a sailor and not a soldier. Funny how things work out, huh? :)

To make a long story very short, we've been exchanging emails since April, and what started off as an once a day or two day email has grown into 60-100 short, text-like emails in a given day. We've exchanged many photos and he's even called me when he was at port. In fact, we will be meeting up when he gets home sometime in August/September.

I am crazy about this man and he feels the same way for me. I keep waiting to wake from some fantastic dream. So, I guess I was wondering if anyone has heard or experienced anything like this before? Falling in love via email?

• Like 2
Snakechammah

Aww... this is SO SWEET!

Well if you've fallen for him, pursue the relationship. It will be much sweeter when you finally meet in August/September.

And please do WRITE THAT ROMANCE BOOK!!! :bunny:

• Like 1
todreaminblue

anything is possible....for me i dont think so ....for you i hope so.....

for i am a romantic at heart....too much of a risk as i am a multiple....i often fall in love with words and the people who write them...i call them friends adn proud of it......friends who have similar love of words as i do.....to me and i dont know how you feel, i fall in love when i feel trust in the core of me in every fibre..........and often that trust i give isnt deserved that is when my defensive personality kicks in and has to be won over

words are whispers that caress the eyes

to touch deep an intellect with beauty in words,

no falsehoods or brevity in casual lies,

whispers given that are not often echoed often heard,

and a gloss forms of expectations and dreams shared,