Long Distance Relationship... over??

Hi I am only new to this but i was wondering if i could get some advice.

I have been in an LDR for the past 10 months to an amazing guy. The problem is neither of us is willing to move so we would be looking at being LDR for 4 more years. I am a single mum of a 7 year old boy (his dad doesn't see him) and I love the area I am in, I have family support, friends, job and I am in university (3 years to go). My SO is in his town where he has just started his university degree (4 years to go). Because his specific degree is not available in my state he wants me to move to him and transfer my degree (which will add another year to my degree). But if I do this I would be moving to a place where I don't know anybody other than him, so i would have no family support, I would also have to give up my job which I love because I can work around my son and I would have to transfer my uni degree to his state. I have asked him to move here and transfer to a similar degree but he doesn't want to as he is doing exactly what he wants at uni. I have also said to him that I am not prepared to do distance for 4 more years until he can move here, but he thinks I am being selfish and that it is only a short time in a lifetime and that we can move back to my state once his degree is finished. One of my biggest concerns is that my son and my mum have a very close relationship and by moving it would be very hard on both of them and I also couldn't see myself happy in his state I would only be moving to be with him. Is it time to end the relationship? And yes we have spoken about marriage and future plans. He has also not yet traveled to my state or met my son, though he paid for my last trip. We have not seen each other since November, as neither of us have had enough money for the flights so our main contact is phone and skype. I am 25 and he is 27.

Edited by 1988_B

Your main priority should be your son.