Possible Break from LDR?

Hiya all, Im new to this whole thing so Ill tell you my story as fast as I can then ask for advice if anyone has anything helpful I'd love to hear it.

I've been seeing this girl. I went of Australia for a working holiday and we met soon after I landed. We had a couple of dates and it was like a fairy tale( trust me If i told you about our first kiss you'd not believe me). She moved city for uni but kept in contact and really liked me she told me she cant wait to see me again. I moved city to her and got a new job everything was great and we made it official.

After 7 months I wanted to go back to the Uk to see my family as this would be the first time everyone was together for years and some older members of the family may not be to any other Christmas's i'm afraid to say. My original plan was to go back straight away after Xmas, but she said she wanted to see where I was from and my family and friends, I agree'd. Everyone we knew was jealous about how well we were suited and openly said I hope I find what you guys have someday, No arguments, only fun and being truly open and in love.

Since then she has made excuse after excuse about not coming over. She never really texts or calls people but does do it for me a bit more ( a few messages a day, or a call and a skype per week) . She picked it up for a week or two got super excited about seeing me here and looked up flights hotels and things to do, I was stunned and so happy. She then said that she's afraid if she comes over or if I come back "that'll be it." I took this as a fear of commitment. Her personality type would definitely be 'free spirit' but I've thought and thought about trying to convince her how our relationship won't have changed and i'm just as relaxed and in love with her as when we were physically together.