The phone

I know that I just posted on my current situation, but since I'm new at this I do have a few questions. 1-The phone: Since he's been in Alaska we've kept in pretty good contact, but we talk about once a week. Sometimes more. He's only been gone since Dec. 26, so I'm glad that we have talked as much as we have and I know that his phone cards are probably running scarce. So I was just wondering if this is a good or bad thing on how much we talk. I'm not saying we should talk every day because I've never been that type of a girl in a relationship. I don't know, I guess since I'm new at this I'm just unsure. I'm trying not to worry about things because I trust him which does scare me due to my trust issues. I know that I have to have trust or this isnt going to work. This is just harder then I thought, but I believe in my heart that he is worth it. :love: The feelings we have for eachother are mutual and real. I guess I'm just being a worry wort due to him not being here. Thanks for putting up with me and giving advice.

It is really hard, when someone you care about lives far away, to not worry when you're not in contact. Although you know that, realistically, you would never just change in your feelings for someone in the space of a week or a few days, we always fear the other person might. If you read enough stories on LS, you might grow even more worried about this. Some people cure their anxiety with daily contact, others are less fearful and manage with more space between contact.

It's natural, once you've found a treasure, to fear losing it. It's also natural to understand that it happens to people every day, including people who trusted implicitly. I don't even think there is a solution, other than to pray, hard, that if you're meant to be, that everything will work out for you. If you're not spiritual, I don't know what solution there might be.

• Author