Crushes outside the relationship

Hi all,

I'm new to the LS community, and look forward to reading more.

My question is how to deal with feelings for people outside of a monogamous relationship.

I've been in a monogamous relationship with my bf going on 4 years. He is a great guy, a solid partner, we share a home, and have talked about marrying when time and finances are right.

But, I've recently developed complicated feelings for his brother. His brother is energetic, fun to be around, has helped my bf and I out a lot over the years (with favors, support, etc.), and the three of us enjoy spending a lot of time together, hanging out. I usually feel like a 'big sis' with my bf's younger brother (by a couple of years), and he often turns to us for advice, moral support, company, etc. We've def. bonded since I first met him.

Maybe it was only a matter of time, but I started to develop feelings for him. When we all hang out, the two of us have been chattier recently. Our convos have gotten lighter and more teasing. Sometimes we talk about our sex/relationship history, and he has been turning to my bf and I more for advice with different things he's been struggling with. I like "being there" for him, and being someone he can turn to, and I appreciate all the ways he's been helping us over years. I sincerely love and care for him. Some days I'm better at keeping this feeling platonic; other days I find him really attractive. I have no clue about whether the feeling is mutual. My bf has gotten more silent and distant when the three of us are together these days and he lets the two of us talk. I think my bf is picking up on my vibe, and it makes me sad and guilt-stricken that I could be hurting him (I'm trying hard to contain my feelings and not 'flirt', but am probably not doing a good job).