Guy is too shy to make a move on me and I am shy too

I think geeky shy guy (40y) likes me (28y) but hasn't made a move for 2 months

I like this 40 year old guy and I think he likes me too (but unsure). I am 28 years old and only ever had one boyfriend in my life for 6 years. He is single, never married, no children and as far as I can tell been single all or most of his life. He says he is a bit geeky, he likes manga and video games. He doesn't have a lot of friends in the city. He went to Harvard and is pretty smart. I am also well educated (I'm a doctor) and if I can say it myself quite attractive (I've been a model before) and get many offers from guys for dates. The other guys who hit on me are nothing like this guy however which totally confuses me!! The other ones are very straightforward about being attracted to me and will touch me and chat me up.

We met 2 months ago at a party and since then been seeing each other once every weekend. There was instant chemistry between us and we have been out for dinner and drinks casually and chatted for about 6 hours straight. I have invited him to my flat 3 times. He is super enthusiastic about coming over. He texts me every night and we can text each other about random stuff for an hour before bed.

At first I was unsure of his interest level in me because he was so shy to make a move on me. He has not really touched me except awkward pats on the hand when he tries to break the touch barrier. We have not held hands and we have never kissed.

It was a bit frustrating for me to wonder if he liked me more than a friend or if he was just lonely and saw me as a texting buddy. There were people who said he could be gay!!