Nearly Cheated On

So I just want to start off by saying that my girlfriend "promised" not to get drunk and cheat on me with another guy, but from what she told me she nearly did. My girlfriend has just come back from a ski trip in Austria. On the last night she apparently got very drunk and nearly went off with another guy to a different room to bang, make out or whatever. She got stopped by a friend who knew we went out and my girlfriend never went off with this guy. What I want to know is should I keep her. She hasn't apologised yet or anything but is she supposed to? I'm new to having a relationship and I don't know whether this is jealousy or an actual serious thing. She was drunk out of her mind to her information. What shall I do?

Well one thing you know for sure is that she can't control her intake of booze and that will get her in trouble sooner or later.

If she promised not to get drunk and cheat yet she had to be bailed out from doing so by a friend should tell you that she can't be trusted.

She hasn't apologized because she thinks that a near miss doesn't count. Truth be told maybe she didn't sleep with him but she had all the intentions to do so and the booze didn't help matters.

My advice is dump her and find someone who has a little better control over herself.

• Like 3

If your girlfriend even had to speak words promising not to cheat, then she's not a good girlfriend. Fidelity is something that should go without saying. That she took steps that would have ultimately resulted in cheating is just as bad as actually cheating to me.

• Like 7

If you like having a girlfriend that will drop her pants every time she gets in touch with alcohol, keep her. Just know that there won't always be a friend around to "save" her, and frankly I don't see why that would be necessary - even when drunk she knows that it's wrong to cheat, she just wants to do it anyway to get even more fun on party nights.