Help me Im a wreck. This is long but I need some help

Hello I need some help. I am 26 and was very late getting into the dating scene. I went through high school and college with no gf and also a virgin. About a year ago i started dating this girl. She was 20 I was 25. She has had boyfriends, sex and has a kid. I was/am a total novice at this stuff. I was terrified of the unknown (relationship ) so we had 4000 starts and stops at first. I would be like cool, then back up, ok then back up. I was scared.

There were many points when i just wanted to let her go cuz i was wasting her time. Then I would go home and cry my eyes out cuz i didnt want to let her go. At one point i told her I loved her, then a few months later told her that back then i really wasnt sure that I did. I felt something but I didnt know what to call it. I didnt know what love was. The night I told her that she started crying and I had to drag her down to the floor cuz i didnt want her to leave me. I knew somehting was there but I didnt know what to call it. Well time went on and my stomach would hurt every minute of the day, I was a wreck at work, thinking about her, etc. I came home crying one day because I didnt know how to stop my stomach. I talked to my mom and she explained that what you are feeling is LOVE. She also told me that this is something that "mama cant fix" You have to go through this at one point or another. But it will be ok.