Can we salvage it!?

My girlfriend and I, both 25, have been together for almost 4 years now, living together for about 3 of those. Last year, I left my career to make a change, and went back to school. She also went back to school (law) at night time.

The problem is that I feel she has become distant from me, and I am worried about loosing our relationship.

One part of the problem is both of our schedules make it very hard for us to spend much time together. I do, however, make plans whenever possible, to treat her to dinner, take her out, or to do whatever I can to show her how I feel.

Another problem is that she is slightly ahead of me right now, in terms of financial responsibility, education etc. I used to make a very good living, almost twice what she is currently earning. I was laid off, and decided to change careers. I never went to college, whereas she has a degree from a good school. I am now studying, and have a very well thought out game plan that will give me a great career. She totally understands/supports this, but she also feels like she already has her stuff together. All of her freinds are getting engaged, while she is waiting for me to get up to her level.

Another big problem in our relationship: