cheated because insecure about my past

hi i have a question. i've been talking to this girl i've met online for the past 6 months. we originally met on youtube (we liked each other videos) and she friended me on facebook and we started talking on the phone since then. she's 18 and i'm 21 so we're fairly young. we never did online dating nor intended to, but it was something that happened and we clicked instantly. i was planning on visiting her in six weeks.

the biggest concern right now is that she cheated on me last week. even though we're technically not dating, we did both agree that we are exclusive to one another. she says that the situation she was in was basically set up by guys (she has trouble sticking up for herself) but she was the one who at the end made the move to give some random dude a bj.

i know it sounds like i'm wasting my time for trying to pursue an 18 year old who is clearly young, horny, and doesn't know what she's getting into. i was done with her until i realized the reason why she cheated.

i've never been in a serious relationship which lead to me being foolish and telling her way too much in my past. last year when i was studying abroad, i paid for prostitutes. i know this would upset her yet i wanted to be honest with her- regardless that i would tell her my darkest secrets.

i thought she would get over it. she brought it up on the phone from time to time yet i never thought it was a big deal and thought it was normal. yet basically, i figured out that her reason for cheating was that she was so convinced that i would cheat, b/c of me paying for sex, that she cheated on me because she used this as a self defense mechanism so she won't get hurt.